A project can not be deleted,it can be made inactive by Inactive option.To access the option, the user has two alternative options. User can either select project by left click of the mouse button. The Inactive option is then listed as buttons on top of the list control.
User can also right click on the project and Inactive option is then listed as the context menu.
If a project is made inactive then it will go to the inactive list.And we can view the inactive list of project by selecting Inactive option from the drop down list at the right side corner of the page.